The Ultimate Remedy – Fire Cider

Hello my darling nature lovers,

I’m back! It feels like it has been a while, but I’ve been active on my social networks and with blogging not so much. So many happenings that’s been hard to keep track to be honest. I’ll be writing about Fire Cider, what’s it good for and how I’ve done it. I got acquainted with Fire Cider last year in one of the workshops I was attending and couldn’t forget about this one ever since. I wanted to do it last year, but never gotten around to making it. But this year I am ready for winter. Are you ready for this spicy guy? πŸ™‚

What is Fire Cider and what are its properties?

img_8475-1The name itself tells you that it’s made of Apple Cider Vinegar and that it is on fire! Why? Because of the various ingredients that will support your immune system with nature’s antibiotic(s) and can protect you from cold and flu if ingested daily. Besides that, it is also:

  • antibacterial
  • anti fungal (die to garlic)
  • nature’s antibiotic
  • antiviral
  • boosts your circulation

All in all, a great remedy, especially for all of us who are always cold πŸ™‚

What makes Fire Cider so special?

It is an incredible cold and flu tonic that will boost your immune system up to the rooftop. I also find it intriguing because it contains very common vegetables that anyone can find in their kitchen or need to go out and buy just a couple of ingredients. You don’t need a huge budget or really exotic and special medicinal plants in order to make this healing potion πŸ™‚ Simplicity is the key.

Another thing that really surprised me was when I heard that it needs to be buried in the ground, according to tradition. Why? I would assume that the Earth does something that air and/or water can’t and contributes something extra to the quality of the Fire Cider. I’ve done some quick research on my friend Google who says that this way, the mixture gets more extracted as if left above ground. After a month it is dug up to celebrate the interchange of Summer into Autumn. I only managed to do it now and it is completely ok to just leave in the cupboard between two weeks to one month.

Fire-y Ingredients

img_8500-1-1-15 Garlic cloves

1/2 Onion

1 Ginger root

5 small Turmeric roots

4 small Chilies

500 ml Organic Apple Cider Vinegar

One of the top ingredients which I strongly suggest for this lovely potion is Horseradish. Unfortunately I couldn’t find it anywhere here in France, but it is a great contribution for sinuses. These are often blocked in winter months.

You can also add some herbs such as Rosemary, Sage, Oregano, Chives, and some people add a squeeze of lemon and/or honey at the end to mask the strong taste.

How to make this remedy?

After you’ve gathered all of the ingredients, all you need to do is:

  1. Chop up the vegetables (pay attention and don’t touch your eyes afterwards – spicy veggies!)
  2. PlaceΒ all of the ingredients in a jar
  3. Pour over the Apple Cider Vinegar
  4. Close the jar with a lid
  5. Shake it up
  6. Place on a shelf in a dark cupboard and keep between 2 weeks and 1 month

img_8488-1

You can give the jar an occasional shake to get the best out of the ingredients.

Did you know?

That Vinegar is used instead of alcohol to make the tinctures; tinctures are strong and very beneficial extracts of the medicinal plants.

How to take this potion?

Fire Cider can be taken in a very small jar (aka a shot) every day throughout the winter. If you experience stomach sensitivity try taking this remedy during the meals and if it persists, stop taking it. I’ll drink mine during the meal, very quickly and with time I’m pretty sure I’ll get used to it πŸ™‚

img_8502-1

Remember, not everyone will be able to benefit from this potion; if you are one of those, you can give me a call and we can discuss it and find a remedy that will suit your body and needs. Remember, your first session with me is free of charge πŸ™‚ You can book your first session here.

And voila, here you have it, your very simple and yet really powerful and immune boosting herbal remedy. Let me know if you have any questions regarding this one – I’d be happy to hear about your experience with making Fire Cider or any other herbal remedies πŸ™‚

****Update****

Due to many questions I receive, I am now offering a free session – since this article I’ve became a Herbalist, Life Coach and Healthy Foodie and would love to chat with you! It can be about this article, any questions you may have, about food, herbalism or life coaching πŸ™‚ You can book your session here. Yay, I’m really excited to be speaking with you! πŸ™‚

With lots of love and wishing you a strong immune system through this upcoming winter,

Tina

β€œNature doesn’t hurry, yet everything is accomplished.” – Lao Tzu

Tina Suklje

*For educational purposes only. This information has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This information is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Copyright Β© 2015-2017 WorldNaturelle. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

