The Real Me

My dearest readers,

Today I am writing a tidy bit different post: it’s about me. You’ve seen and read what most interests me and today I’ll be writing about myself and how I came to become a Holistic Health Coach. I’ve wanted to write my story before because it is crucial to my healthy lifestyle path, but I feel that now is a good time 🙂 And without further ado, here is about me, Tina Suklje and how Worldnaturelle came to be.

I had a chronicle gastritis and a repetitive urinary tract infection (UTI) 5 times a years and this was going on for the following 6 years. /…/ That was when I decided that there has to be another way and just stopped with the chemical medications altogether!

tina4My name is Tina Suklje and I was born in a beautiful town in Novo mesto, Slovenia. I always felt inferior and a bit ashamed of my roots for a long time: concerned about judgments, others never knowing where this beautiful country is, angry at the system … Today I stand proud of my roots, my family and my history because that made me who I am today. I am happy to say that I’ve left all of that behind and stopped blaming everyone and everything for my past misfortunes.

From a helpless, depressed and fearful person I claimed my worth and became a powerful woman that knows what she wants and goes for it. Not only have I learnt how to leave a baggage of the past behind me, but I’ve changed my perspective on life, mindset and I strive to improve every single day.

A quick peak into my history and what makes me, me. I’ve been sick on and off, ever since I can remember – doctors, hospitals, different disease and loads of antibiotics. In my late teenage years I was suffering from severe anxiety and depression and it was a struggle going from one day to another. Then I went to college where I studies Criminal Justice and absolutely loved it – I was an amazing student with many extra curricular activities and I was even published as a co-author in American Scientific Journal. For a 21 year old, that is huge! I remember being so proud 🙂 As if that wasn’t enough, I had several presentations at conferences, on national and international levels. I do miss that 🙂 Even though I was such an amazing student and “good girl” inside I wasn’t as “perfect”. At that time, I was in a very dysfunctional relationship. Always having very low self-confidence, I let domestic violence take its course. It took me quite some time to get myself together and pick myself up. It didn’t matter how many people told me to get out – until I realised my self-worth I stuck around. It was a difficult process but that was the point where I started working on myself. I grew out of this difficult situation and became a lovable and a more confident strong woman.

tina-6_bnw

At that time, I was in a very dysfunctional relationship. Always having very low self-confidence, I let domestic violence take its course.

Even though it was not a nice time and moments when I think of them, I cherish that process so much! I am who I am because of that. As a result, I was rewarded with a loving relationship. But that isn’t the end of my story. I took one job I knew will be killing me on the inside (I did what I thought was the right thing to do) and I became paralysed by sciatica. I was 23 at the time and absolutely terrified, scared and felt helpless. I was in and out of doctors’ office, hospital and that went on for around two months. By that point I was feeling completely hopeless and helpless – when I read one book that turned my life upside down and I healed myself in a couple of days. Anyone reading this who has tried absolutely everything they could, please read Dr. John E. Sarno’s book “Healing back pain: The Mind-Body Connection”. It will change your life 🙂

/…/ I became paralysed by sciatica. I was 23 at the time and absolutely terrified, scared and felt helpless. I was in and out of doctors’ office, hospital and that went on for around two months. By that point I was feeling completely hopeless and helpless – so I read one book that turned my life upside down and I healed myself in a couple of days.

After that I started living the life I wanted: internship in Northern Ireland, internship in Paris and finally moving to Paris 🙂 I was at the top of the world! Medications and pills were still in my backpack, following me around Europe. At that point I started being really fed up with being dependent on the doctors and prescriptions. I had a chronicle gastritis and a repetitive urinary tract infection (UTI) 5 times a years and this was going on for the following 6 years. I was also taking contraceptive pills at the time. That was when I decided that there has to be another way and just stopped with the chemical medications altogether!

dsc_0038

I was applying some herbal medicine at that time, but it was more of a complimentary and an alternative solution whilst taking medication. But afterwards, I healed my gastritis and even my Bladder infections completely! I couldn’t believe it. Anyone who has ever had Bladder infections knows how painful they get and there is always a risk that the infection can progress to the kidneys. I do get occasional bladder infections but ever since they are much milder and I have developed an amazing self awareness as well as herbal remedies and nutrition. One can do so much through natural healing, getting to know one’s body and nutrition!

tina1

I just love sharing my knowledge and experiences that will help numerous people out there who feel they are alone and are struggling. You are not alone! You can do and be whoever you want to be!

And slowly we are coming to the beautiful now. In between I decided to change my profession from having an M.A. in Criminal Justice to studying to become a Holistic Health Coach. This was a big change for me and it wasn’t easy to accept in the beginning. I felt I was throwing my well deserved education away but what I learnt is that it gave me an amazing and broad perspective especially on Psychology as well as loads of knowledge and experiences. At that point I was thinking about making my own branch of skincare products but realised that my priority lies in becoming a Holistic Health Coach. That’s where WorldNaturelle came about 🙂 I just love sharing my knowledge and experiences that will help numerous people out there who feel they are alone and are struggling. You are not alone! You can do and be whoever you want to be!

018

Today I am a positive, enthusiastic and keep-on-getting-better-with-a-can-do-attitude Holistic Health Coach that strives to learn more and become a better and improved version of herself every single day. I am in love in my life! Travelling has become an essential part of my life: I was living in Paris, London and currently I am exploring the South of France (: I’ve been travelling most of the time, became a professional House sitter, I spend my time in nature as much as I can and the rest of the time I’m cooking healthy meals and I am learning every day to awaken the playful inner child to come out and play 🙂 From a helpless, depressed and fearful person I claimed my worth and became a powerful woman that knows what she wants and goes for it. Not only have I learnt how to leave  a baggage of the past behind me, but I’ve changed my perspective on life, mindset and I strive to improve every single day. I have hired a Life Coach a while ago and it changed my life so much! “This is what I want to be and do” I said to myself. “Change people’s lives.”

I want to empower people; make them realise of their potential, inner power and guide them to live their lives fully.

011

I am offering Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), Life Coaching and Herbalism consultation, all online 🙂 These are of course also available in person (currently in Bordeaux, France) and we can talk in three languages: English, French and Slovenian (maybe even Croatian). This is super exciting as distance between us (me as a Coach and you, client) is no longer an obstacle and this is spectacular! 🙂 It isn’t always easy to find a Coach that will on the same level with you – it is essential that you feel comfortable around your Coach as this is crucial for your progress. That’s also why I have the option of a first free session – so both of us see how it goes. Whether or not do we get along, how I can help you and what we are achieving.

Are you ready to rock your life? 🙂

tina8

If you have any additional questions, concerns or feedback on my story (would love to hear your story!), don’t hesitate to comment bellow or contact me on my e-mail: info@worldnaturelle.com . I will post the link to my website where you’ll be able to book your free session as soon as it launches 🙂 So super exciting! (:

By then, you can follow me below for daily updates. I post loads of healthy foods, nature and much more (and the traffic is greater than here) 🙂 And a prosperous quote:

“Be you. Love you. Accept you. Live your life and love it.” – Tina Suklje

****Update****

Due to many questions I receive, I am now offering a free session – since this article I’ve became a Herbalist, Life Coach and Healthy Foodie and would love to chat with you! It can be about this article, any questions you may have, about food, herbalism or life coaching 🙂 You can book your session here. Yay, I’m really excited to be speaking with you! 🙂 p.s.: check out my brand new website 🙂

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

Tina @ WorldNaturelle

Copyright © 2015-2017 WorldNaturelle. All rights reserved.

Photography by Maja Šuklje Copyright © All rights reserved.

 

3 thoughts on “The Real Me

  1. Hi Tina !
    My name is Amita n I amfrom Mumbai India . Reading your story was very motivating and inspiring . Would love to keep in touch as I have a lot of faith in hebal and alternative medicines . I would love to gather as much knowledge in natural cure and natural products. I feel lucky to come across your Instagram account . I am following you on Instagram since a while.

    Like

    1. Hi Amita,
      Thank you so much for your lovely input and kind words – they mean a lot! It’s great to hear you’re interested in natural products and remedies. I will be making online videos and recipes for many herbal preparations so stick around as it will be fun and you’ll learn a lot – hope to see you there 🙂 thank you again, people like you make my day and fulfill my path in the natural world, you’re the best! Have a wonderful day 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

