Herbal discoveries in Bordeaux (:

Dear herbies,

Today’s post is intended for you to see what sorts of events I am hosting in Bordeaux and the beautiful flowers and medicinal plants Bordelais have in their parks, specifically in Jardin Public and around Le Lac. On the photos below you can see Jardin Botanique, (Eng. Botanical Garden) a part of Jardin Public – an absolute paradise for all botanical lovers, herbies and flower enthusiasts (: For general information and more photos of this park, click here (:

IMG_9486

IMG_9532

So far I have hosted three events, one was a herbal walk and the other two were a blend of Herbal tastings, talk and walk. Here are the best of photos of the events and a short video πŸ™‚ I love these events as one has the option to meet like-minded people, learn a lot and simply have fun πŸ™‚ I always make end products and products in process of making (Calendula infused oil below) so everyone can see how the process goes and what the final product is supposed to look like. I have a great article on how to make infused oils by yourself here. (: Other products you can see on the photo is amazing Elderflower honey (what a treat!) and a blend of herbs and spices for circulation boost, combating fatigue and muscle relaxation. Love it! (:

Jardin Public is a fantastic park and you can find many more photos here. This is my blog that is intended solely on my travels – I didn’t want for this post to be too long. Another fantastic place is thee area of Le Lac where I discovered these beauties πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see these Elderberries (Sambucus Nigra) in full “bloom”!Β They will be readyΒ by the beginning of September – these should be done quite soon.

IMG_9862

Amazing Yarrow (Achillea millefolium).

image

Borage (Borago officinalis).

image

Super healing and powerful Calendula (Calendula officinalis).

image

Amazing Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).

image

Super versatile Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis): memory enhancer, concentration booster and muscle relaxant.

IMG_9521

There are Latin names for all of the plants (: This is Red Clover (Trifolium pratense), a Β herb you can find and recognise everywhere with amazing healing properties.

IMG_9509

Besides flowers and herbs, there are many foods amongst (: We discuss why they are so good for us and why and how to include them (more) in our nutrition.

I fell in love in this beautiful Artichoke (:

IMG_9527

And a lovely banana – did you know that in some countries even the flower is eaten? Specifically for menstrual cramps.

IMG_9491

Nature’s antibiotic, Garlic πŸ™‚

image

As I am leaving Bordeaux for the month of August, I will resume herbal events at the end of August or Beginning of September πŸ™‚ There is always plenty to see and find! I would love to discover more places but for now I always end up in the Jardin Public as it is really close to my place and it is a really nice place to connect with the nature (:

What are your favourite herbal happenings in your community? I shall be posting videos and photos of my events so you can be a part of it even though you are not here πŸ™‚ However, if you are living in Bordeaux, do spread the word as I am fairly new to this fantastic city. You know how it goes – the more, the marier (:

image

Join me on my herbal discoveries around Bordeaux and have fun while learning with and about the nature (:

Type to you soon my dear herbies πŸ™‚

“Every breath is a giveaway dance between you and the plants.” – Susun Weed

****Update****

Due to many questions I receive, I am now offering a free session – since this article I’ve became a Herbalist, Life Coach and Healthy Foodie and would love to chat with you! It can be about this article, any questions you may have, about food, herbalism or life coaching πŸ™‚ You can book your session here. Yay, I’m really excited to be speaking with you! πŸ™‚Β p.s.: check out my brand new website πŸ™‚

Tina

For daily photos and recipes, you can follow me on:

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

Copyrights Β© 2015-2017 WorldNaturelle. All rights reserved.

Reference:

Curtis, S., Thomas, P. & Vilinas, D. (2013). Healing foods: Eat your way to a healthier life. London: DK.

One thought on “Herbal discoveries in Bordeaux (:

Leave a Reply

