Christmas at WorldNaturelle & Recipe for DIY Ice candle:)

My dear readers,

It’s been way too long since I’ve written anything. I’m not trying to justify or excuse my actions, but suffice it to say that I didn’t have an inspiration or motivation to write. Since the last time I wrote anything, a lot has changed. I have changed. I was getting ready to move into one of the best places in London. As it turned out, I got scammed. I had one day to find something new, or else. So I flew home. There was a bit of back and forth for a while; I’ve changed everything from the country, climate, language, jobs etc. in less than a month. I’ve read an amazing quote, saying that the important thing is not to succeed the way we see it; the important thing is how we adjust to changes. I am still learning how to do that. But I am a survivor as probably you are, my dear reader πŸ™‚

InΒ this post I wanted to show you theΒ Christmas spirit here atΒ WorldNaturelle. ‘Tis the season to be jolly, after all πŸ™‚

IMG_2240

Without further ado, you will see some bits of the WorldNaturelle products, in the Christmas theme πŸ™‚Β Despite the above mentioned distractions, I was boosting my creativity πŸ™‚ I started making various pure beeswax candles, including ice candles, and they were a big success in this festive time. I’ve written how to make diy aromatherapy candles before and the steps are fairly similar, so I’m just gonna go through them quite quickly.

1. First step is to melt the beeswax. I bought this beeswax at the Paynes bee farm in the West Sussex; it’s amazing! πŸ™‚

image

2. Prepare the moulds you want to pour the beeswax in. When you have them, add the wicks. How to make them still, you’re wondering? πŸ™‚ Slightly dip them in the almost melted beeswax and stickΒ them at the bottom of each mould straight away. It’s a very simple trick, that will save you a lot of time and hassle πŸ™‚

3. Right, before you do the step mentioned above, definitely check if you have ice cubes. πŸ™‚ It happened to me once – I made different ones. but it can be a bit disappointing. Moments before the beeswax is melted, place them in moulds and then pour the beeswax in.

4. I love to watch this process: ice cubes don’t just melt; they stay the same and they seem to get bigger and bigger as the beeswax is solidifying. It’s like beeswax is hugging the ice cubes πŸ™‚ On the following photo you can still see the ice cube, even though the beeswax has already hardened πŸ™‚

image

 

5. After you’ve poured the beeswax in the moulds, give it some time to solidify. Usually that takes quite some time, but with the ice inside, you can already feel the moulds getting cooler. πŸ™‚ When you see that the beeswax has completely hardened, you need to (1) pour the water out of the moulds and (2) observe with enthusiasm your first iced candle πŸ™‚ Below are some photos of my Icced candles. I absolutely loved the process and hope you’ll share my enthusiasm πŸ™‚ They will soon be available for purchase in my online store (currently under construction).

img_2235

img_2232

IMG_2251

Aromatherapy candle “I feel so relaxed” and “Bee happy” WorldNaturelle candle.

img_2238

And these are the lovely pure beeswax candles in a very special shape πŸ™‚

That was the candle lit part and here are my 100% natural, eco and handmade skin care products, wrapped in the season like clothes πŸ™‚

IMG_2241

… On the first photo you can see a lovely couple of a WorldNaturelle Icced candle & all-natural herbal shower pack with amazing and healing herbs πŸ™‚ Don’t they look lovely? πŸ™‚

image

… WorldNaturelle Lavender Body balm, all-in-one body scrub and an aromatherapy candle πŸ™‚ Here’s a review on these products.

IMG_2244

… And here is WorldNaturelle Calendula skin care collection πŸ™‚ 100ml Calendula body butter, 70ml Calendula body butter, Calendula & Shea kiss and Calendula all-in-one body scrub (can also be used as a shower gel and bath salt).

IMG_2243

… WorldNaturelle lip balms: Lavender kiss & Calendula kiss, accompanied with First Aid Balm in a very practical and portable container; it’s an amazingly healing balm, made of Calendula oil, St. John’s Wort oil, Shea butter and beeswax. It is amazing πŸ™‚

So this were a couple of season like photos from WorldNaturelle. While I’m writing this blog, I’m drinking this amazing blend of hers and spices: ginger, cloves, turmeric, nutmeg, cardamom, and coriander. Yummy! πŸ™‚ It’s a bit spicy and perfect to warm you up as well as support your immune system.

IMG_2250

So this is the Christmas spirit at the natural WorldNaturelle πŸ™‚ Β I’ve also been creative in terms of eco and reused ornaments (check out my Christmas tree; all the ornaments are hand made; except for candy canes). I’ve also been discovering many amazing recipes that’ll be sharing with you. Not promising when this might be, but I will do it πŸ™‚

IMG_2196

Oh, and I discovered this amazing old type writer; IMG_2268my goal was to type the entire post with it, but since I have so many photos, this idea was postponed. But I loved it πŸ˜€ It was actually much easier for me, in terms of writing and writers block. It was so awesome πŸ™‚ So I’m definitely writing with with this guy in the future so if you’ll be noticing some weird mistakes, that is it. No auto correct and that wonderful machine Β (it is possible it’s actually older than I am).Β Have you ever tried typing with it? It is a bit more demanding than typing on a computer, but I loved it πŸ™‚

That is all for now my dear reader. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and do leave a comment if you wish to do so πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful couple of hours of the old year and an amazing celebration and start of the 2016. I’ve already started with one of my New Year’s resolutions: take the time to write your blog πŸ™‚ I wish you all the best, with lots of love and just … believe in yourself. And love yourself. All the best to you and your family from WorldNaturelle πŸ™‚

I always finish with a quote and this time I’ll give you a hint; what if you make this your New Years resolution? πŸ™‚

2d2819796562774bde199184fdcc5ca8

For dailyΒ updates, you can follow me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram (:

Copyright Β© 2015 WorldNaturelle. All rights reserved.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Christmas at WorldNaturelle & Recipe for DIY Ice candle:)

Leave a Reply

