Autumn at WorldNaturelle (:

Dear nature lovers,

The season is changing. I’ve been so distracted with making things, doing stuff and finding an accommodation that it downed on me that it’s Autumn! Only today, when I was taking a walk and saw these beautiful autumn colours on the leaves on the floor. Yellow, brown, orange, red … There is something magical about Autumn even though it has a cold touch of winter in it.

Relax your muscles body butter

I’ve been around a lot and below you can discover where I had my most recent stall, improvements of my products, where to go for a tea when in Lincoln and what to use when you have sore muscles. Enjoy the reading and go out afterwards. After all, before we’ll know it, it’ll be winter.

What’s new @WorldNaturelle?

WorldNaturelle natural body butter and balm

I was exploring my creativity in term of packaging fro lip balms and bigger containers of creams. What do you think?

Tea time in Lincoln

Tea time Bunty's at LincolnI was visiting this lovely city and really liked the architecture, the atmosphere and the uphill to wards the Cathedral. While doing that, I noticed a number of wonderful tearooms and as an all-time true tea fan, I tried out the Bunty’s Tea room on the Steep Hill. While you’re trying to catch a breath from the, literally, steep hill, this cosy place turns up and makes you stop. It is amazing – cosy, vintage and warming. The china sets vary in ornaments and not even one teapot is the same. In addition to that, it is a great value of money. I would highly recommend the place if you ever decide to visit this part of England and don’t forget: you need a cake to drink the tea properly. I went with a ginger cake. Yummy!

This is their website where you can check them out: http://www.buntyslincoln.com/

Cream and oil to relax your muscles

Relax your muscles body balmA friend of mine suffered from severe muscle spasms and soreness. I’ve always read about Crampbark (Viburnum opulus), but never tested it in practise before. I infused the bark in the oil for a couple of hours and strained it afterwards. I combined it with home-made Lavender oil (also by infusing dried Lavender in the oil), Shea butter parkii and beeswax. In addition to the balm, I’ve also made an oil out of
Crampbark oil (Viburnum opulus), Sweet Almond oil (Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis), Lavender oil (Lavandula officinalis), Relax your musclesLavender essential oil (Lavandula angustifolia)
and Thyme essential oil (Thymus vulgaris).

We always look on condition through a holistic approach and I believe that there’s no such thing as a one approach. Relax your muscles body oilMeaning, applying solely the balm or the oil on your muscles is highly unlikely to solve your problems. Take into account the importance of vitamins and minerals (Magnesium and Calcium are essential for those who suffer from muscle spasms), rich nutritional habits, hydration of your body and last but not least, or, the most important in my opinion, the emotional upsets.

Stall on Apple day@Walthamstow village

Besides exploring the city at this wonderful time of the year, I’ve been lucky enough to join Hedge herbs & Gone wild herbs at the Walthamstow village on the Apple day (10th October) where we presented our products. The location was spectacular, it was in the garden of the Vestry House Museum.

Stall in Walthamstow village
Natural in nature 🙂 We were also drinking some lovely Nettle and Calendula tea, to warm us up. I don’t quite remember if I wrote about Nettle before, but it is an amazing detoxifying tea and a great diuretic. As such, it is very advisable to be consumed by anyone who has kidney problems (this is solely a suggestion, for more information contact a herbal medicine practitioner). Combined with the healing Calendula is a nice and warming contribution to the colder days that are yet to come.
Natural skin care products at Walthamstow village
Nettle and calendula teaThis is how our stall looked like. The feedback from a lovely local community was amazing, not to mention apple products: organic apples, organic ciders, organic cider vinegars and apple juices, pies, cakes, you name it! I look forward to similar events in future 🙂

This is very briefly on what’s been happening at the WorldNaturelle for the past month. As you can see, I’ve been here and there, enjoying my time in nature, tea time in Lincoln and gathering experiences at the stalls while meeting amazing people. I am looking into a busy October and November and can’t wait to share my passion for natural with many more.

Season enchanted WorldNaturelle 🙂

Autumn WolrdNaturelle

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.” – Albert Camus

Tina

Copyright © 2015 WorldNaturelle. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

